Irina & Gideon’s Wedding Day in Prague – Пражские свадебные фотографии, Свадебные фотографии в Старогородской ратуше

As a photographer there is nothing better than capturing moments of people unobtrusively, especially when everything comes together such as the light, composition and the interaction of people in an environment that is both interesting and timeless. In many ways, it is difficult to create beautiful images that work on many levels but when it comes together it is simply magic.

When Gideon & Irina contacted me last month to document their wedding day, they had one request: keep it natural. Instead of walking around after the ceremony with an emphasis on creating stylish portraits (that is so common with my work these day) they opted to simply enjoy their walk atop the cobblestone streets of Prague and let me capture the spontaneity of the moment.

With a rough itinerary, we headed off on our journey. Irina & Gideon are a fun couple who really enjoy each other – so it was not uncommon for them to stop for a small kiss, an embrace or even a dance amidst the tourists of the city.  And while they were enjoying their moments together, I would simply capture them – for eternity, like the old days when photographers would prowl the streets looking for young couples in love to photograph. It was a lot of fun, something I hope to do again for many other couples.

Here is a small sample of pictures from Irina & Gideon’s wedding day in Prague, a couple who allowed me to indulge in my love of street photography.

To Irina & Gideon, thank you both for allowing me to be a small part of your wedding day here in Prague! I wish you both much love & success in your future together. And I look forward to seeing you both back in Prague soon!

~ by kurtvinion on September 14, 2008.

Leave a comment